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GENERAL CONSOLIDATED FAQ  
Version 10 – February 8, 2017 

 
 

COMBAT COMMANDER: EUROPE 
 

New Official Errata (version 1.1) 
E52.1 Deploy 

In the first sentence, the word "active" should instead be 
"receiving". 
 

Official Errata (version 1.0) 
Note – these errata and clarifications have all been 

incorporated into version 1.1 of the rules published in 
Combat Commander: Mediterranean. 

 

O21.6, A24.2 
Change the word "may" in rules O21.6 and A24.2 to "must". 

This change will affect the play of Ambushes during Melee and 
Op Fire/Hidden Mines/Hidden Wire during an opponent's Move 
Order. 
 

Card G-48 
German card G-48 has a Rout "Action" across the top where it 
should obviously be a Rout "Order" (like all the other cards). 
 

American Cheat Card 
This card lists two Hidden Entrenchments and one Hidden 
Pillbox whereas the American Fate deck has three of the 
former and none of the latter. The Fate deck is correct. 
 

Official CC:E Clarifications 
Glossary, 5, O15 
Where the text says to discard “one or more“ cards, replace it 
with “any number of” cards (you can discard zero cards when 

passing). 
 

6.1.2 
In the second bullet of rule 6.1.2 add the following to the end of 

the sentence: "treat such an occurrence as if a Time! 
trigger had been rolled." 

 

6.3 
Replace Rule 6.3 with the following text: 

A game of Combat Commander will generally end in one of 
four ways: 

1) A player is forced to place one of his eliminated units in 
the space of the Casualty Track occupied by his 
Surrender marker; 

2) A player’s last unit on the map is eliminated; 
3) A player’s last unit on the map Moves or Advances 

off the map; 
4) A Sudden Death Roll [6.2.2] is made that is less than the 

number in the space currently occupied by the Time 
marker. 

 

6.3.1 
Modify the first sentence to start: 

“If the first or second situation above occurs,…” 
 

6.3.2 
Modify the first sentence to start: 

If the third or fourth situation above occurs and the first 
two situations do not apply,…” 
 

9.2 
Amend rule 9.2 to read as follows:  

When a scenario ends in a tie – “0” VPs after Sudden 
Death or both players Surrendering simultaneously, for 
example – the player holding the Initiative card wins 
the game.  

(The holder of the Initiative wins any game ending in a tie). 
 

O16.4.2 
Insert the following sentence at the end of rule O16.4.2:    If, 

due to a die trigger during a Melee Roll, one or both 
sides have no units remaining in the hex, the Melee 
ends with no further effect. 

Note that this effectively expands upon the last sentence of 
O16.4.1. 
 

O20.3.2 
Clarify the first sentence of rule O20.3.2 to read:  

If the LOS from any firing piece (except Ordnance: 
[10.3.1]) and the target hex is hindered… 

 
 

Other Clarifications 
E42 Event General Rules 

A Melee situation created as the direct result of an Event is 
executed at the end of – but still within – that Event (so no 
further die triggers would be possible during that Melee). 
 

Counter Mix Limits 
Reinforcements and such (any pieces entering play via Events) 
come from the unused counter mix. Any piece on the Track 
Display is already “in play” (along with everything on the map). 
 

Maps 
Rule 7.2 refers to the maps as having “dark gray” borders. This 
should obviously be “brownish” borders though this has zero 
impact on the actual play of the game. 
 

Maps – Crest Lines 
For every Crest hex (two different levels of terrain), the center 
dot of the hex is ALWAYS at the higher elevation. All Crest 
Lines were highlighted but the highlight layer was inadvertently 
omitted during the printing process. 
 

Troop Quality 
Every nationality has Elite, Line and Green Teams. Every 
scenario will assign a player a Troop Quality of Elite, Line or 
Green. Whenever any Squad breaks down into a Team via the 
Light Wounds Action [A36], the Deploy Event [E52], or 
overstacking [8.2] the Team you grab from the counter mix 
must match your Troop Quality. A replacement Team has 
nothing to do with the name of the Squad, which is just a 
representative and evocative title that has exactly zero impact 
on the play of the game. 
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COMBAT COMMANDER: MEDITERRANEAN 
 

Official Errata 
British Heavy HMG 
One of the two British Heavy MGs should say "Elim: 9-10" on 

the back instead of "Elim: 3-10". The other one is printed 
correctly. 
 

Molotov Cocktail Markers 
Treat the 0 on the back of these markers as a 10. 
 

Map 13 
Hex D4 is a stream hex; the gully is supposed to end exactly at 
the E4/D4 hex side. 
 

Map 18 
Map 18 is missing the hex center dots. 
 

Official CC:M Clarifications 
T88.3.1 
Any hex at the higher end of a Cliff is a Crest Hex. Treat the 
Hill line running along the higher end of the Cliff as the actual 
Crest Line. 
 

RS.7 & the German Support Table 

The "or" on the Huntziger/Bolter and Benzing/Grein rows 
means that either one OR the other leader is ever made 
available for purchase with a single roll, never both. 
 

Objective Chits 
The (5/8”) Objective Chits in CC:M completely replace the 
(1/2”) Objective Chits in CC:E. 
 

Smoke/Fire Markers 
Mix the Smoke/Fire Markers in CC:M together with the 
Smoke/Fire Markers in CC:E. 

 
COMBAT COMMANDER: PACIFIC 

 

Official Errata 
Playbook – Line of Sight (LOS) Example 
Figure 1 inadvertently shows two palm tree depictions along 
the J2-K3 hexside in final production, which invalidates 
paragraph D of the example. 
 

Playbook – Fire Attack Example 
The base FP of the HMG in paragraph E should be “9” (not 8), 

but this correction does not invalidate the other calculations or 
result of this part of the example. 
 

Cards A-3, C-31 & C-32 
The Event name on these cards should be “Stealth” not “Low 

Crawl”. The game effect of these Events is as written. 
 

Scenario D 
Special Rule 1 should specify that each player draws “six” 

random hexes (not nine). 
 

COMBAT COMMANDER 
BP #2 - STALINGRAD 

 

Official Errata 
ST7.1 
Insert new first bullet: “Units in a melee hex can’t be 
activated to fire.” 

 
 
 
 

COMBAT COMMANDER 
BP #3 - NORMANDY 

 

Official Errata 
Scenario 47B 
In Special Scenario Rule 5, substitute “After both sides have 
set up” for “After Axis setup but before Allied setup”. 

 

COMBAT COMMANDER 
BP #4 – NEW GUINEA 

 

Official Errata 
Scenario M2 
Japanese Platoon 3 starts with only 1xLMG. 

 

Scenario M7 
Change the Open Objective Chits to G, H, & R. 

 

COMBAT COMMANDER 
BP #7 – LEADER OF MEN 

Official Errata 
Scenario 7 
In Special Scenario Rule 5, append the following: “Axis units 
are eliminated if they exit the board for any reason.” 

 
COMBAT COMMANDER 

Other Official Published Materials 
 

Official Errata 
Scenario 103 (C3I No. 19) 
Ignore superscript 4 next to the Objective Chits section. There 
is no Scenario Note 4. 


